Hearing Panel

Mr. Paramjit Singh Patwalia

(Add. Solicitor General of India)

Mr. Paramjit Singh Patwalia, is a serving Additional Solicitor General of India. Justice Paramjit Singh Patwalia also served as Judge of Punjab & Haryana High Court Chandigarh. He was the youngest High Court Judge of India. The son of former Supreme Court Judge Justice Kuldeep Singh, he was appointed group "A" senior counsel for conducting Central Government litigation before the Supreme Court and was further appointed as senior advocate in the Apex Court to conduct cases on behalf of the Chandigarh Administration. He has also been regularly appearing on behalf of the Madhya Pradesh Government, particularly in matters relating to the disposal of Union Carbide waste and litigations filed by the Narmada BachaoAndolan.

Mr. Anish Dayal

(Advocate Supreme Court of India)

Anish Dayal has been practising for the last 22 years in the Supreme Court of India and the Delhi High Court. He has been practising in areas of Media, Entertainment and Sports Law. After his graduation in Physics Honours from St. Stephens College, he went on to do Law from the University of Cambridge in England on a Commonwealth scholarship and thereafter additionally qualified as a Solicitor in England. He has advised host of entities in the sports and media space like broadcasters, players, teams, sports personnel, media management companies, production companies, specialized sports entities, media agencies, sports federations. He has also been the counsel in many important matters before the National Anti-Doping Agency. He has authored the Volume on "Damages" for the "Halsbury's Laws of India" and the legal & regulatory section of the "The Indian Media Business". He has extensively lectured law students on legal subjects and is part of visiting faculty resource at law universities. He contributed a regular column "Inside Law" for the Wall Street Journal online and now writes op-ed pieces for national dailies and other publications. Anish plays golf and badminton and actively pursues photography.

Prof. (Dr.) S.K. Sharma

(Former Head Medicine Department AIIMS Delhi)

Dr. S. K. Sharma was the chair of the Department of Medicine at AIIMS, New Delhi. He has made outstanding research contributions in the area of pulmonary medicine for the last three decades. His seminal contributions in the field of TB, sarcoidosis, bronchial asthma, and obstructive sleep apnea are internationally recognized. He has published 309 papers in various national and international journals. In the capacity of chair of the National Task Force on the Involvement of Medical Colleges in the TB Control Programme of India (2002-2011), he has been responsible for the implementation of DOTS in all of India's medical colleges. Dr. Sharma has edited several books (Tuberculosis; two volumes of Advances in Respiratory Medicine, first edition [2008]; and the second edition by Davidson's Clinical Cases in Medicine, the first edition of which was awarded First Prize of the British Medical Association in 2009). He has received numerous awards: four ICMR awards, including the Basanti Devi Amir Chand Award; the Saroj-Jyoti Award (twice); the Hari Om Ashram Alembic Award; the Ranbaxy Research Award; the Lupin Chest Oration Award; the Rabindranath Tagore Oration; the Searle Oration; the Dr. Devi Chand Memorial Gold Medal Oration; and the VR Joshi JAPI Award for Outstanding Referee. Dr. Sharma is editor of the Indian Journal of Chest Diseases and Allied Sciences, executive editor and section editor of the pulmonology section of A.P.I. Textbook of Medicine (ninth edition), section editor of the Textbook on Clinical Pharmacology, associate editor of the Indian Journal of Tuberculosis, and editorial board member of Chest. He is an expert member of several task forces in ICMR; the Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology; the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare; and the National Institute of Immunology. He is chair of several committees in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. He has been the recipient of various fellowships and is an elected member of the Faculty Council of the Indian College of Physicians.

Office In-charge

Ms. Poonam S. Powar