• Nationality: India
  • Home Course: ARMY GOLF CLUB, MHOW
  • Professional Since: 1984
  • Age: 58 years

Season history

Sr Date Tournament Status Pos Prize Money
1 13 Feb - 16 Feb,2024 Tata Steel PGTI Players Championship 2024 presented by Tollygunge Club - - ₹0
2 21 Feb - 24 Feb,2024 Dream Valley Group presents Vooty Masters 2024 CUT 57 ₹50,000
3 06 Mar - 09 Mar,2024 Glade One presents Gujarat Open Golf Championship 2024 CUT 24 ₹1,10,700
4 14 Mar - 17 Mar,2024 Delhi Challenge 2024* (PGTI & Challenge Tour Joint-Sanctioned) - - ₹0
5 03 Apr - 06 Apr,2024 Nissan presents Chandigarh Open 2024 hosted by Chandigarh Golf Club - - ₹0
6 10 Apr - 13 Apr,2024 Nissan presents Delhi-NCR Open 2024 CUT 46 ₹80,200
7 16 Apr - 19 Apr,2024 Gurgaon Open 2024 powered by Amrutanjan CUT 17 ₹1,38,367



•    Mukesh Kumar ‘King of the Indian Greens’ has over 100 titles to his name on the Indian domestic circuit as well as one international win.

•    Mukesh won the TATA Steel PGTI Players Championship 2019 Presented by Panchkula Golf Club to break his own record of being the oldest winner on the PGTI. Mukesh achieved the feat at age 53. He secured four more top-10s during the season including tied second finishes at the PGTI Players Championship at Classic Golf & Country Club and IndianOil Servo Masters. Mukesh took eighth place on the PGTI Order of Merit 2019.

•    Mukesh delivered nine top-10s on the PGTI in 2018 to garner 12th place on the PGTI Order of Merit. His best results were tied second at Chennai Open and second place at Kensville Open.   

•    In 2017, Mukesh won the PGTI Cochin Masters presented by CIAL Golf Club and posted five more top-10s including third place finishes at the Golconda Masters and TAKE Classic. He took seventh place on the PGTI Order of Merit 2017. 

•    Mukesh Kumar won the Asian Tour’s Panasonic Open India 2016 to register his first ever international victory. In the process, he became the oldest player to win on the Asian Tour at age 51.

•    He finished 10th in the PGTI’s 2016 Rolex Ranking. In the 2016 PGTI season, he won the Express Exclusive presents Chennai Open Golf Championship and also registered six other top-10s. 

•    Mukesh finished second in the 2015 Rolex Ranking thanks to wins at the PGTI Cochin Masters and the 14th TATA Open as well as three other runner-up finishes.

•    Kumar was fifth in the 2014 Rolex Ranking having posted ten top-10s in the season including a runner-up finish at the Chief Minister’s Meghalaya Open.

•    He won the PGTI Players Championship at Chandigarh and secured seven other top-10s including two runner-up finishes to end up in fifth position on the 2013 Rolex Rankings.

•    He was fifth on the 2012 Rolex Rankings with two wins (IndianOil XtraPremium Masters and PGTI Players Championship at Poona Club) and 13 other top-10s.

•    Mukesh posted 11 top-10s in 2011 PGTI season to be ranked third on the Rolex Rankings. His best results in the year were runner-up finishes at the PGTI Players Championship events at Jaipur and Panchkula and at The Global Green Bangalore Open. He also bagged a tied 14th place at the Panasonic Open (India) on the Asian Tour.

•    The Mhow golfer finished second on the 2010 Rolex Rankings with three wins and seven other top-10s. In 2010, Mukesh Kumar won the PGTI Players Championship events at Tollygunge Club, Poona Club and Chandigarh Golf Club.

•    Mukesh was tied fifth at the Indian Open 2010.

•    He was second on the Rolex Rankings in 2009 as he posted four wins (Solaris Chemtech Open Golf Championship, DDA Open, PGTI-125th Year Madras Gymkhana Club Tamil Nadu Open, IndianOil XtraPremium Masters) and ten other top-10 finishes out of 19 starts.

•    Mukesh won the IndianOil XtraPremium Masters, Tata Open 2008, Centurion Bank of Punjab Open and the Tamil Nadu Open Golf Championship in the 2007-08 season and thus bagged the PGTI Order of Merit crown.

•    He finished tied sixth at the Indian Open 2008.

•    Some of his most memorable wins include the PSPB Open 2004-05 and the inaugural Sher-e-Kashmir Open in 2001-02.

•    Mukesh has the distinction of carding the lowest score in a single round in India. He achieved this feat with a round of 11-under 59 at the DDA Open in 2005. His overall score of 30-under is also one of the best achieved on Indian soil.

•    Mukesh was the Order of Merit champion on the Indian professional circuit in 2000-01, 2001-02, 2002-03, 2004-05 and 2005-06.



International Wins

Panasonic Open India 2016 (Asian Tour)

Indian Tour Wins (not all wins accounted for) till 2005-06 season (Prior to PGTI)

Jodhpur Open 1989 (1st Pro win)
BPGC Open 1996-97
BPGC-ANZ Grindlays Open 1997-98
Wills Eastern Open 1998-99
Wills Northern Open 1999-00
TSM Open 1999-00
Padampat Singhania Open 1999-00
ONGC – Noida Golf Club Open 2000-01
Surya Nepal Masters 2000-01
BPGC Open 2000-01
Leela – BGC Open 2000-01
TNGF Open 2001-02
Sher-e-Kashmir Open 2001-02
Servo Masters 2001-02
Royal Challenge Grand Prix, Mumbai 2001-02
Sir Padampat Singhania Open 2001-02
DHL Open 2001-02
Hindu Open 2002-03
Hyundai Open 2002-03
Cotton City Open 2002-03
Forest Hill Open 2002-03
Servo Masters 2002-03
Royal Challenge Grand Prix, Kolkata 2002-03
1st Tata Steel Open 2002-03
Dutch-Bangla Bank Bangladesh Open 2002-03
Royal Challenge Grand Prix 2002-03
DHL Challenge 2002-03
Hyundai Open 2003-04
HT Pro Golf 2003-04
Hyundai TNGF Open 2004-05
IndianOil Servo Masters 2004-05
Eastern Open 2004-05
Airtel Open 2004-05
PSPB Open 2004-05
DDA Open 2004-05
Hyundai TNGF Open 2005-06
Hero Honda Open East 2005-06
Vipul Indian Masters 2005-06
Hero Golf, Chandigarh 2005-06
ONGC Noida Open 2005-06


IndianOil XtraPremium Masters 2007-08
6th TATA Open 2007-08
Centurion Bank of Punjab Open 2007-08
Tamil Nadu Open Golf Championship 2007-08
Solaris Chemtech Open 2009
DDA Open 2009
PGTI – 125th Year Madras Gymkhana Club Tamil Nadu Open 2009
IndianOil XtraPremium Masters 2009
Aircel PGTI Players Championship Presented by Tollygunge Club 2010
Aircel PGTI Players Championship Presented by Poona Club 2010
PGTI Players Championship Presented by Chandigarh Golf Club 2010
LG Race to Ireland 2010
IndianOil XtraPremium Masters 2012
PGTI Players Championship Presented by Poona Club 2012
PGTI Players Championship - Chandigarh Golf Club 2013
PGTI Cochin Masters Presented by CIAL Golf & Country Club 2015
14th TATA Open 2015
Express Exclusive Presents Chennai Open Golf Championship 2016
PGTI Cochin Masters Presented by CIAL Golf Club 2017
TATA Steel PGTI Players Championship Presented by Panchkula Golf Club 2019