Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, 14-12-2016

K Prabagaran and team win the Pro-Am event of the 15th TATA Open

The Pro-Am event of the 15th TATA Open witnessed amateur golfers from the Tata Group and Jamshedpur play alongside some of the top professional golfers in the country.

The Pro-Am event was played in the Team Stableford format with each team comprising of one professional and three amateurs.

The event was won by Sri Lankan professional K Prabagaran’s team. Prabagaran’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Nipam Mehta, Mr. Biren Kumar and Mr. Jatin Duggal. Their team total was 120.

Panchkula-based professional Shubhankar Sharma’s team were runners-up with a team total of 119. Shubhankar’s team comprised of amateurs Mr. Rajiv Mehta, Mr. Rajesh Patel and Mr. Manoj Mithal.

Dr. Shrikant Nair won the prize for the closest to the pin on hole no. 1. His tee shot landed within ten feet and nine inches of the hole.

Mr. Shubhankar Bhowmick won the prize for the straightest drive on hole no. 11. His shot landed within one and a half inch from the centre of the fairway.

About PGTI:

Formed in 2006, Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI) is the recognised official body of professional golf in India. PGTI's objective is to promote professional golf in the country, as well as to give players an opportunity to be involved in the decision making on all aspects of the game. Headed by Mr. Gautam Thapar (President), PGTI's governing body comprises leading Indian golf professionals. PGTI currently has over 300 members.

For information on PGTI, please contact:

Nikhil Kalaan

Media Manager - PGTI

Mobile: 9910974846

Email: media@pgtofindia.com