Player Details



In 2016, Anirban Lahiri represented India at the Rio Olympics. He was part of the two-man Indian team at Rio along with SSP Chawrasia. The same year he also represented Team Asia for the second time at the EurAsia Cup. 

The year 2016 saw Lahiri secure tied second place at the Hero Indian Open (co-sanctioned by the European & Asian Tours). He also claimed the runner-up spot at the Venetian Macau Open and was tied third at the CIMB Classic (co-sanctioned by the PGA & Asian Tours).

Lahiri’s best result on the PGA Tour in 2016 was tied sixth at the Dean & Deluca Invitational. He also posted another top-25 on the tour and thus earned exemption for the 2017 PGA Tour season.

Anirban became the first Indian to play at the Presidents Cup in 2015 and earned his PGA Tour card for 2016 through the Web.Com Finals.

Lahiri’s tied fifth finish at the PGA Championship 2015 at Whistling Straits, Wisconsin, is now the best finish by an Indian at a Major. The record was earlier held by Jeev Milkha Singh courtesy his tied ninth finish at the PGA Championship 2008.

Anirban enjoyed a dream rookie season on the European Tour in 2015 as he won the Maybank Malaysian Open and the Hero Indian Open (both co-sanctioned by the European & Asian Tours) as well as posted two other top-10s to end 20th on the European Tour Order of Merit. His two wins along with three other top-10s in Asia also helped him emerge as the Asian Tour Order of Merit champion with record earnings of US$ 1,139,084.
He achieved his highest-ever world ranking of 33 in March 2015. 

Lahiri was honoured with the Arjuna Award in 2014.

Anirban’s wins at the CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters and the Venetian Macau Open along with seven other top-10s propelled him to second place on the Asian Tour Order of Merit in 2014. He also won the PGTI Ahmedabad Masters the same year. He earned his playing rights on the European Tour for 2015 with a top-20 finish at the Qualifying School. 

He was part of the inaugural EurAsia Cup in 2014 where he helped Team Asia secure a dramatic 10-10 tie with Team Europe after suffering a 0-5 defeat on the first day.

Anirban won the SAIL-SBI Open 2013, was joint runner-up at the Hero Indian Open and had six other top-10s on the Asian Tour the same year. He finished third in the Asian Tour merit list. In 2013, Lahiri also won three events on the PGTI including the McLeod Russel Tour Championship.

Anirban Lahiri won the SAIL-SBI Open 2012 and posted four other top-10s during the season to secure 10th place in the Asian Tour money list. Lahiri made a memorable debut Major appearance when he claimed tied 31st place at the British Open 2012.

He won the Panasonic Open 2011. He also finished sixth at the SAIL Open 2011.

His momentous 12-under-60 at the BILT Open 2011 at Jaypee Greens equaled the record for the lowest to par score in a single round on Indian soil set by China’s Liang Wen-Chong during the Indian Open 2008.

Anirban won the PGTI Players Championships at the Tollygunge Club and the Panchkula Golf Club in 2011. He was also the joint runner-up at the BILT Open. He finished fifth in the 2011 Rolex Rankings.

Lahiri’s best results on the Asian Tour in 2010 were tied fourth at the Johnnie Walker Cambodian Open and tied eighth finishes at the Worldwide Holdings Selangor Masters and the Handa Singapore Classic.
In the 2010 PGTI season, Lahiri won the PGTI Players Championship presented by Aamby Valley Golf Course, the PGTI Players Championship presented by Oxford Golf & Country Club and the BILT Open. He also posted three other top-10s. His 24-under-264 total at Aamby Valley helped him set a new PGTI record for four rounds. He ended the year in third position on the Rolex Rankings.

Anirban was the 2009 Rolex Rankings champion with two wins and seven other top-10 finishes in the season. He won his first professional title at the Haryana Open 2009 presented by HUDA and DLF and followed that up with victory at the BILT Open 2009. His other top performances of the season were a runner-up finish at the DLF Masters 2009 and third position at The Global Green Bangalore Open 2009. He wrapped up the year with total earnings of Rs. 36,57,853.

He registered five top-10s in his first season (2009) as a full card holder on the Asian Tour. He was tied third at the Indian Open and fourth at the Black Mountain Masters. He finished 24th on the Asian Tour Order of Merit in 2009.
He was very consistent in the 2007-08 PGTI season which also happened to be his first season as a professional. In 2007-08 he posted five top-10 finishes out of 13 starts to secure eighth place on the Order of Merit. His best results were tied runner-up finishes at the PGTI Players Championship at RCGC and the BILT Open 2008. He did not miss the cut even once.

Lahiri won the 2007 PGTI Q-School as an amateur.
Anirban was one of the top performers on the Indian amateur circuit in 2005 and 2006. He won the Samarvir Sahi Amateur in 2005 and GKD Memorial Gold Cup in 2006. He also finished runners-up at the Western India Amateur and Southern India Amateur in 2006. 

Was part of the Indian team that bagged the silver medal at the 2006 Doha Asian Games.

Represented India at the World Junior Team Championship in Japan in 2006.
Age 31
Nationality INDIA
Professional Since 2007
Sr Date Tournament Status Pos Prize Money